Breaking: YOUR new Ministers and portfolios at a glance - NIGERIAN NEWSORBIT


Wednesday, August 16, 2023

Breaking: YOUR new Ministers and portfolios at a glance

Former Gov Wike and  President Tinubu 

President Bola Tinubu has appointed the immediate past governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike as Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.
He is the first person from the South-South to earn such portfolio in the country so far.
In the News @7 monitored on TVC, it was gathered that Wale Edu is said to be the Minister of Finance and coordinating Minister of the economy, Dr Ali Pate is for Health, while Beta Edu is the Minister of Social Welfare and Humanitarian Affairs.

Here's the ministerial list at a glance 


Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy - Bosun Tijani,

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management - Ishak Salako

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy - Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy - Bunmi Tunji

Minister of Power - Adedayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare - Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works, David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle

Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud 
Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

Minister of Interior, Sa'Idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar 

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs,  Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources  and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

No comments:

Post a Comment