Ogun CJ Inaugurates 2021 LG Election Tribunal - NIGERIAN NEWSORBIT


Thursday, August 5, 2021

Ogun CJ Inaugurates 2021 LG Election Tribunal

The Chief Judge of Ogun State, Justice Mosunmola Dipeolu  on Thursday inaugurated Election Petition Tribunal for the recently concluded Local Government election in the State.
The opposition parties had expressed worry  that the state judiciary failed to set up tribunal more than one week after election results were announced.

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) swept all the 20 chairmanship and 236 councillors seats in the council polls held on July 24.

However, Justice Dipeolu on Thursday inaugurated the LG Election Tribunal to allow opposition parties seek redress over the outcome of the election.

The CJ inaugurated members of the two tribunals at the State High Court complex, Kobape, Abeokuta.

The first panel is chaired by  Mr Akintunde Olurotimi Oyeyinka with Chief Lukman Abiodun Abdullahi and Mrs Olayinka Kukoyi as members.

In the second panel, Otunba Rotimi Onafadeji was appointed as Chairman while Mr Rabiu Olarenwaju Ibrahim and Mrs Adedoyin Adijat Alaba would serve as  members.

Justice Dipeolu cautioned members of the panels against delay, while urging them to discharge their duties in line with the provisions of the law.

No comments:

Post a Comment